Holidays


MEI Security’s offices are closed on Massachusetts and Federal Holidays as well as the day after Thanksgiving day.

Holiday 2019 2020 2021
New Year’s Day 2019-01-01 (Tue) 2020-01-01 (Wed) 2021-01-01 (Fri)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 2019-01-21 (Mon) 2020-01-20 (Mon) 2021-01-18 (Mon)
Washington’s Birthday 2019-02-18 (Mon) 2020-02-17 (Mon) 2021-02-15 (Mon)
Patriots’ Day 2019-04-15 (Mon) 2020-04-20 (Mon) 2021-04-19 (Mon)
Memorial Day 2019-05-27 (Mon) 2020-05-25 (Mon) 2021-05-31 (Mon)
Independence Day 2019-07-04 (Thu) 2020-07-03 (Fri) 2021-07-05 (Mon)
Labor Day 2019-09-02 (Mon) 2020-09-07 (Mon) 2021-09-06 (Mon)
Columbus Day 2019-10-14 (Mon) 2020-10-12 (Mon) 2021-10-11 (Mon)
Veterans’ Day 2019-11-11 (Mon) 2020-11-11 (Wed) 2021-11-11 (Thu)
Thanksgiving Day 2019-11-28 (Thu) 2020-11-26 (Thu) 2021-11-25 (Thu)
Day After Thanksgiving Day 2019-11-29 (Fri) 2020-11-27 (Fri) 2021-11-26 (Fri)
Christmas Day 2019-12-25 (Wed) 2020-12-25 (Fri) 2021-12-24 (Fri)

Reference for Massachusetts Holidays: https://www.sec.state.ma.us/cis/cispdf/ma_legal_holiday.pdf

Reference for Federal Holidays: https://www.opm.gov/policy-data-oversight/pay-leave/federal-holidays/#url=Overview